Space:1999 Logo 'The Bringers of Wonder '
(Part 2)
by Terence Feely
1999 Cast

Commander Koenig is the only member of Alpha that can see the newly-arrived party from Earth for what they truly are: hideous alien creatures. He attempts to convince Doctor Russell and Maya that he is not insane, suggesting that the brain machine he was connected to following his crash may have prevented the aliens from influencing his mind; Maya tries the machine, and she too is able to see the aliens’ true forms. Meanwhile, Carter, Ehrlich and Bartlett have left in the Superswift, and have apparently arrived back on Earth; however, they are under the aliens’ influence, and are really heading for the Moon’s nuclear waste domes. Maya morphs into one of the aliens and discovers that the creatures live on radiation; she tells Koenig and Doctor Russell that the monsters plan to make Carter, Ehrlich and Bartlett blow up the nuclear waste core so that they can feed on the resulting intense radiation. Unless the three astronauts are stopped, Alpha will be completely destroyed…

Martin Landau (Commander John Koenig), Barbara Bain (Doctor Helena Russell), Catherine Schell (Maya), Tony Anholt (Tony Verdeschi), Nick Tate (Captain Alan Carter), Zienia Merton (Sandra Benes), Jeffery Kissoon (Doctor Ben Vincent), Toby Robins (Diana Morris), Stuart Damon (Guido Verdeschi), Jeremy Young (Jack Bartlett), Drewe Henley (Joe Ehrlich), Patrick Westwood (Doctor Shaw), Cher Cameron (Louisa), Al Lampert (Ken Burdett), Billy J. Mitchell (Professor Hunter), Earl Robinson (Sandstrom), Robert Sheedy (Henry), Nicholas Young (Peter Rockwell), Albin Pahernik (Lizard Animal), David Jackson (Plasma Voice)

Directed by Tom Clegg
Produced by Fred Freiberger
Series created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson

UK (ATV Midlands):
August 11th, 1977

*Featuring Commander John Koenig, Doctor Helena Russell, Maya, Tony Verdeschi, Captain Alan Carter and Snadra Benes