Space:1999 Logo 'The Dorcons'
by Johnny Byrne
1999 Cast

When a huge spaceship appears over Moonbase Alpha, Maya is struck with terror; she explains that the crew are Dorcons, a race of aliens who have hunted her people, the Psychons, for centuries, stealing their brain stems for use in a process that gives them immortality. The vessel is commanded by Archon, Supreme Leader of the Federated Worlds of Dorcon, Consul Varda, and Archon's scheming nephew and heir, Malic. Archon demands that unless Maya is handed over to the Dorcons, Alpha will be destroyed; Commander Koenig refuses and Alpha is subjected to a devastating assault by the Dorcon weapons. Realising that they are powerless against the might of the Dorcon ship, Koenig tells Varda to call off the attack or he will kill Maya. Varda agrees and, using a Meson Converter, transforms herself and three soldiers to the Command Centre. Moonbase Alpha has been successfully invaded…

Martin Landau (Commander John Koenig), Barbara Bain (Doctor Helena Russell), Catherine Schell (Maya), Tony Anholt (Tony Verdeschi), Nick Tate (Captain Alan Carter), Patrick Troughton (Archon), Ann Firbank (Consul Varda), Gerry Sundquist (Malic), Alibe Parsons (Alibe), Laurence Harrington (Stewart), Kevan Sheehan (First Dorcon Operative), Michael Halsey (First Dorcon Soldier), Hamish Patrick (Command Center Alphan), Hazel McBride (Female Medical Officer)

Directed by Tom Clegg
Produced by Fred Freiberger
Series created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson

November 12th, 1977

*Featuring Commander John Koenig, Doctor Helena Russell, Maya, Tony Verdeschi and Captain Alan Carter

*Working titles: ‘The Last of The Psychons’, ‘Return of The Dorcons’