Space:1999 Logo 'Journey To Where'
by Donald James
1999 Cast

Moonbase Alpha receives a neutrone transmission from Doctor Charles Logan of Earth’s Space Station One in Texas City; although only a few months have passed on Alpha, it is now 2120 A.D. on Earth. Learning that the new transference technology will enable them to return to Earth, Commander Koenig, Doctor Russell and Carter agree to make the journey first. Unfortunately, an earthquake hits Texas City while the transference is in progress, and instead of 22nd century Earth, they find themselves in a cold, wooded area; after living in the germ-free environment of Alpha, Doctor Russell soon contracts pneumonia. When the trio are then captured by Highlanders they realise that they have travelled through a time warp - they are now in Scotland in the year 1332, in the middle of the bitter conflict between the Scottish and English forces…

Martin Landau (Commander John Koenig), Barbara Bain (Doctor Helena Russell), Catherine Schell (Maya), Tony Anholt (Tony Verdeschi), Nick Tate (Captain Alan Carter), Yasuko Nagazumi (Yasko Nugami), Freddie Jones (Doctor Charles Logan), Isla Blair (Carla Cross), Roger Bizley (MacDonald), Laurence Harrington (Jackson), Norwich Duff (First Operative Texas), Peggy Paige (The Old Crone), Sarah Bullen (Operative Kate), Terry Walsh (Highlander)

Directed by Tom Clegg
Produced by Fred Freiberger
Series created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson

UK (ATV Midlands):
September 18th, 1976

*Featuring Commander John Koenig, Doctor Helena Russell, Maya, Tony Verdeschi and Captain Alan Carter