Doctor Who Logo 'A Life Worth Living'
by edited by Simon Guerrier
Jacket Illustration

The war is over. The Braxiatel Collection is back to normal. Better than that, people are all making more of an effort to rebuild, to get on, to re-establish the Collection at the forefront of academic excellence. Benny and Jason are back together. Life is good.

It's not going to last, is it?

Soon Benny is up to her eyeballs in strange deaths, sinister cults, peculiar love affairs and a Collection full of people who haven't yet stopped fighting.

Spend a whole year with Benny!

14 brand-new short stories about Bernice Summerfield (some-time adventurer, even-less-time academic) and her extended "family". There's Jason Kane (ex-husband, ex-buccaneer, ex-author of xeno-porn) and Irving Braxiatel (employer, Renaissance Man, sneaky devil). There's Bev, Adrian, Ms Jones and Peter. There's Hass, the new gardener, just arrived from Mars. There's the invasion of new students. And, inevitably, there's the mysteries, murders, mayhem and major weirdness that happen whenever Benny gets out of bed.

The Stories:

'Misplaced Spring' - by Paul Cornell
'Welcome to the Machine' - by Sin Dinez
'Final Draft' - by Cameron Mason
'Against Gardens' - by Eddie Robson
'A Summer Affair' - by Joseph Lidster
'Denial' - by Ian Mond
'Sex Secrets of the Robot Replicants' - by Philip Purser-Hallard
'The Blame of the Nose' - by Ben Woodhams
'Reparation' - by Gregg Smith
'Nothing up my Sleeve' - by Richard Salter
'Buried Alive' - by Kate Orman
'There Never Need be Longing in your Eyes' - by Ian Farrington
'Mentioning the War' - by Nick Walters
'Fragments' - by Stewart Sheargold

*Featuring Benny

*A Big Finish 'Adventures of Bernice Summerfield' anthology