Battlestar Galactica Logo 'Blood on the Scales'

Story Code: '414'
by Michael Angeli
Battlestar Galactica Cast

Holding the line to allow President Roslin, Baltar and Athena to escape in a Raptor, Admiral Adama and Colonel Tigh are stunned by a grenade explosion and taken prisoner by soldiers loyal to Lieutenant Gaeta and Tom Zarek. Gaeta gives the order to fire on the President’s ship, but the missile attack misses its target, hitting the rebel Cylons’ baseship just as Roslin and her group reach its sanctuary. Brought before Zarek and Gaeta, Adama is informed that he will face a trial for his alleged treason, with Romo Lampkin representing him; however, Adama refuses to comply with such a farce. Roslin asks the Cylons to use their baseship’s defences against the Galactica but they flatly refuse, wanting nothing to do with the Colonials’ civil war. Zarek is furious when the Quorum of Twelve refuse to support his order to execute Adama, and so he has them all shot down in cold blood. Gaeta finally realises that Zarek only has his own interests at heart; however, knowing that he has come too far to turn back, the Lieutenant still gives the go ahead for Adama’s execution. Tyrol makes his way through the Galactica’s ducting. Apollo and Starbuck continue their search for Adama, taking out the guards on the brig and freeing the Cylons; however, as they all make their escape, Anders is shot and badly injured, so Starbuck elects to get him to sickbay while Apollo, Tigh and Athena look for Adama. But they may be too late: on the hangar deck, the Admiral faces a firing quad – and Gaeta gives the order to fire…

Edward James Olmos (Admiral William Adama), Mary McDonnell (President Laura Roslin), Katee Sackhoff (Captain Kara 'Starbuck' Thrace), Jamie Bamber (Major Lee 'Apollo' Adama), James Callis (Doctor Gaius Baltar), Tricia Helfer (Number 6 / Caprica 6 / Natalie), Grace Park (Lieutenant J.G. Sharon 'Athena' Valerii / Boomer), Michael Hogan (Colonel Saul Tigh), Aaron Douglas (Chief Petty Officer Galen Tyrol), Tahmoh Penikett (Lieutenant Karl 'Helo' Agathon), Alessandro Juliani (Lieutenant Felix Gaeta), Michael Trucco (Ensign Samuel Anders), Richard Hatch (Tom Zarek), Bodie Olmos (Lieutenant Brendan 'Hot Dog' Costanza), Mike Dopud (Crewman Specialist Gage), Ty Olsson (Captain Aaron Kelly), Leah Cairns (Lieutenant Margaret 'Racetrack' Edmonson), Rekha Sharma (Tory Foster), Sebastian Spence (Noel 'Narcho' Allison), Alexandra Thomas (Hera Agathon), Mark A. Sheppard (Romo Lampkin), Callum Keith Rennie (Leoben Conoy)

Directed by Wayne Rose
Produced by Ron E. French and Michael Rymer
Co-Executive Producers Michael Angeli, Jane Espenson, Michael Taylor and Mark Verheiden
Executive Producers Ronald D. Moore and David Eick
Consulting Producer Glen A. Larson

TX (US - Sci-Fi Channel):
6th February 2009 @ 10.00 pm

*Featuring Admiral Adama, Colonel Tigh, Captain Starbuck, Lieutenant Athena, Apollo and Laura Roslin