Battlestar Galactica Logo 'The Oath'

Story Code: '413'
by Mark Verheiden
Battlestar Galactica Cast

The mutiny against the Roslin-Adama administration escalates. Acting against Admiral Adama, Lieutenant Gaeta orders the release of Tom Zarek from the Galactica’s brig and helps him escape to Colonial One. When Zarek turns to the Quorum to drum up support for his cause, Apollo attempts to consult Adama over the Vice President’s unexpected release – but his call is intercepted by Gaeta, who has taken control of all comms into CIC. Zarek’s followers stage an uprising against those officers still loyal to Adama: Seelix and her cohorts turn on Anders, beating him senseless before dragging him to the brig to join Caprica 6, while Athena, Hera and Helo are also captured. Returning to the Galactica, Apollo is immediately attacked by Racetrack, Skulls and Connor; he is rescued by Starbuck, and together they decide to take matters into their own hands as all-out war finally erupts. With Colonial marines, civilians and pilots taking up arms in the fight against Adama’s men, Zarek stages a political coup to seize control of the Presidency. Then Gaeta orders his guards to storm into CIC and arrest Adama and Colonel Tigh for treason…

Edward James Olmos (Admiral William Adama), Mary McDonnell (President Laura Roslin), Katee Sackhoff (Captain Kara 'Starbuck' Thrace), Jamie Bamber (Major Lee 'Apollo' Adama), James Callis (Doctor Gaius Baltar), Tricia Helfer (Number 6 / Caprica 6 / Natalie), Grace Park (Lieutenant J.G. Sharon 'Athena' Valerii / Boomer), Michael Hogan (Colonel Saul Tigh), Aaron Douglas (Chief Petty Officer Galen Tyrol), Tahmoh Penikett (Lieutenant Karl 'Helo' Agathon), Alessandro Juliani (Lieutenant Felix Gaeta), Michael Trucco (Ensign Samuel Anders), Richard Hatch (Tom Zarek), Kandyse McClure (Lieutenant Anastasia Dualla), Sebastian Spence (Lieutenant Noel 'Narcho' Allison), Bodie Olmos (Lieutenant Brendan 'Hot Dog' Costanza), Ryan Robbins (Charlie Connor), Keegan Connor Tracy (Jeanne), Mike Dopud (Crewman Specialist Gage), Ty Olsson (Captain Aaron Kelly), Leah Cairns (Lieutenant Margaret 'Racetrack' Edmonson), Jennifer Halley (Ensign Diana 'Hardball' Seelix), Brad Dryborough (Lieutenant Louis Hoshi), Colin Lawrence (Lieutenant Hamish 'Skulls' McCall), Alexandra Thomas (Hera Agathon), Derek Delost (Crewman Specialist Vereem), Vincent Gale (Chief Peter Laird), Colin Corrigan (Marine Allan Nowart), Michael Leisen (Private Stewart Jaffee), Lara Gilchrist (Paulla Schaffer), Andrew McIlroy (Jacob Cantrell), Judith Maxie (Picon Delegate), Iris Paluly (Speaking Delegate #2), Marilyn Norry (Reza Chronides), Craig Veroni (LCPL Eduardo Maldonado), Veena Sood (Quorum Delegate), Alain Chanoine (Marine Reb)

Directed by John Dahl
Produced by Ron E. French and Michael Rymer
Co-Executive Producers Michael Angeli, Jane Espenson, Michael Taylor and Mark Verheiden
Executive Producers Ronald D. Moore and David Eick
Consulting Producer Glen A. Larson

TX (US - Sci-Fi Channel):
30th January 2009 @ 10.00 pm

*Featuring Admiral Adama, Colonel Tigh, Captain Starbuck, Lieutenant Athena, Apollo and Laura Roslin