Doctor Who Logo 'The Book of Kells'
(2 Parts)

by Barnaby Edwards
Jacket Illustration

'Anyone who's prepared to kill for a book interests me.'

Ireland, 1006. Strange things have been happening at the isolated Abbey of Kells: disembodied voices, unexplained disappearances, sudden death. The monks whisper of imps and demons. Could the Lord of the Dead himself be stalking these hallowed cloisters?

The Doctor and his companion find themselves in the midst of a medieval mystery. At its heart is a book: perhaps the most important book in the world. The Great Gospel of Columkille. The Liber Columbae. The Book of Kells.

Paul McGann (The Doctor), James Bachman (Hugh Bainbridge), Niky Wardley (Tamsin Drew), Graeme Garden (Abbot Thelonious [The Meddling Monk] / Cantor), Jim Carter (Brother Bernard), Ash Hidminster** (Brother Lucianus [Lucie Miller]), Ryan Sampson (Brother Patrick / Brother Timothy), Terrence Hardiman (King Sitric), Nick Brimble (Olaf Eriksson)
**Note: Pseudonym for Sheridan Smith to conceal the plot twist

Directed by Barnaby Edwards

*Featuring the Eighth Doctor and Tamsin

*A Big Finish Audio Production