Doctor Who Logo 'Breaking Bubbles' and Other Stories... Jacket Illustration A

An anthology of four tales on the theme of perception.

'Breaking Bubbles'
(1 Part)

by L.M. Myles

The Doctor and Peri find themselves in the palatial gardens of the deposed Empress Safira Valtris where nothing is ever quite what it seems.

'Of Chaos Time'
(1 Part)

by Mark Ravenhill

Cast adrift in his own chronology, the Doctor must avert the consequences of a catastrophic experiment in using time as a weapon of war.

'An Eye For Murder'
(1 Part)

by Una McCormack

The year is 1939, and a case of poison pen letters at St Ursula’s College threatens to change the course of the Second World War. Fortunately thriller writer Miss Sarah Perry is on hand to investigate...

'The Curious Incident of the Doctor in the Night-Time'
(1 Part)

by Nev Fountain

Michael is a young boy who likes to solve mysteries, such as the mystery of the missing gnome, the mystery of the absent father, and the mystery of the strange man in yellow trousers at the bottom of the garden.

Colin Baker (The Doctor), Nicola Bryant (Peri), Jemma Churchill (Safira Valtris / Doctor Maria Backhouse), Andy Secombe (Laris / Akros / Policeman), Allison McKenzie (Tondra / Doctor Joan Dalton), Janet Henfrey (Doctor Petherbridge), Jessica Knappett (Doctor Ruth Horwitz), Paul Panting (Maylon / Geoff / Llangragen), Anjella Mackintosh (Standing / Olivia), Phil Mulryne (Trobe / Warma), Johnny Gibbon (Michael), Toby Fountain (Young Trobe)

Directed by Nicholas Briggs

*Featuring the Sixth Doctor and Peri

*A Big Finish Audio Production