Doctor Who Logo 'The Adventures of Charlotte Pollard':
Series Two

(4 Parts)

by Nicholas Briggs
Jacket Illustration

Charlotte Pollard.

Space-time traveller. Former emissary of the mysterious and terrifying Viyrans.

Now’s she’s cast adrift and finds herself brought right down to Earth, but an Earth which is changing rapidly.

Why and how have they crash-landed in the London Underground? Who are the Identical Men? And why is human behaviour starting to change in startling and unexpected ways?

Charley, Robert and their friend Rogue Viyran must find out if they are the solution or the cause.

Deep beneath the Earth, something is stirring. Fragments of an alien design are coalescing…

Part One: 'Embankment Station'
A bumpy arrival, journalism, politics and a security crisis.

Part Two: 'Ruffling'
Hiding in a bank, on the run, trapped underground.

Part Three: 'Seed of Chaos'
Tube train trouble, the chaos begins, the Prime Minister arrives.

Part Four: 'The Destructive Quality of Life'
Marooned on an alien world, a 'concentration camp' in Slough, messaging through space and time.

India Fisher (Charlotte Pollard), James Joyce (Robert Buchan), Dan Starkey (Rogue Viyran), Deirdre Mullins (Naomi Davies), Kieran Hodgson (Woking), Ashley Kumar (Rab), Rachel Atkins (Minister / Lysette Allegro), Pippa Haywood (Prime Minister), Colin McFarlane (The Identical Men), Karen Henson (Madeline), Gary Turner (Captain Warwick), Ben Crowe (Sergeant Hunter), Glen McCready (David Shillingford / Gelrasian / Guard / Proto-Viyran / Donald Predko / Soldiers)

Directed by Nicholas Briggs

*Featuring Charley

*A Big Finish Audio Production