Doctor Who Logo 'Crime of the Century'
(4 Parts)

by Andrew Cartmel
Jacket Illustration

The Lost Stories: Adventures that were originally written for the 'Doctor Who' television series but never made. Now available to hear for the first time…

The year is 1989. In London, safe cracker Raine Creevy breaks into a house – and finds more than the family jewels.

In the Middle East, the kingdom of Sayf Udeen is being terrorised by Soviet invaders and alien monsters.

And on the Scottish border, a highly guarded facility contains an advanced alien weapon.

These are all part of the Doctor's masterplan. But masterplans can go awry…

Sylvester McCoy (The Doctor), Beth Chalmers (Raine Creevy), Ricky Groves (Markus Creevy), Derek Carlyle (Nikitin / Parvez), John Albasiny (Colonel Felnikov / Party Guest / Waiter), John Banks (Metatraxi / Walnuf / Gunman), Chris Porter (Sayf Udeen / Valentin)

Directed by Ken Bentley

*Featuring the Seventh Doctor, and introducing Raine

*A Big Finish Audio Production

*Working title: 'Action at a Distance'