Doctor Who Logo 'Farewell, Great Macedon'
(6 Parts)

by Moris Farhi
(adapted by Nigel Robinson)
Jacket Illustration

The Lost stories: Adventures that were originally written for the ‘Doctor Who’ television series but never made. Now available to hear for the first time…

The TARDIS materialises in the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, one of the Seven Ancient Wonders of the World, in the year 323 BC. The Doctor, Ian, Barbara and Susan meet Alexander the Great – but their excitement is tempered by the realization that these are the final days of Alexander’s life. As the travellers become embroiled in the tragic events, the inevitability of history unfolds around them.

But can they – and should they – change it?
Part 1: 'The Hanging Gardens of Babylon'
Part 2: 'The Wrath of the Greatest Grecian of them All!' or 'O, Son! My Son!'
Part 3: 'A Man Must Die'
Part 4: 'The World Lies Dead at Your Feet'
Part 5: 'In the Arena'
Part 6: 'Farewell, Great Macedon!'

William Russell (Ian Chesterton), Carole Ann Ford (Susan Foreman), John Dorney (Alexander the Great)

Directed by Lisa Bowerman

*Featuring the First Doctor, Ian, Barbara and Susan

*A Big Finish Audio Production

Jacket Illustration Jacket Illustration