Futurama Logo 'A Clockwork Origin'

by Dan Vebber
Futurama Cast


Learning of an Anti-Evolution protest at Wozniak Nerd University, Professor Farnsworth becomes enraged and insists that everyone evolved from apes; unfortunately, his claims anger all the non-humans present, particularly the outspoken simian Doctor Banjo, a proponent of Creationism Theory. Vowing to prove his beliefs, the Professor embarks on an expedition to the desert, and manages to find the lost Missing Link between apes and humans; but at the grand unveiling of this find, he is humiliated by Doctor Banjo, and so resolves to become a recluse in deep space. Dragging the rest of the Planet Express crew to a remote lifeless planet, the Professor uses some nanobots to clean the water but the nanobots escape and start evolving at an accelerated rate, changing from robot dinosaurs to sentient humanoids overnight; and when the Professor claims he invented them, the robots put him on trial for heresy...

Billy West (Philip J. Fry / Professor Hubert J. Farnsworth / Doctor John Zoidberg / Trucker), John Di Maggio (Bender [Bender Bending Rodriguez / Bending Unit 22]), Katey Sagal (Captain Turanga Leela), Lauren Tom (Amy Wong), Phil LaMarr (Hermes Conrad / Robotic Policeman / Robotic Judge), Tress MacNeille (Protester / Bret Blob / Doctor Widnar), Maurice LaMarche (Flying Spaghetti Monster / Robotic Dinosaur / Robotic Caveman / Robotic Male Scientist / Robotic Heckler / Highly Evolved Robotic Juror), David Herman (Doctor Banjo / Doctor Ben Beeler / Robotic Juror), Kath Soucie (Cubert Farnsworth)

Directed by Dwayne Carey-Hill
Produced by Claudia Katz and Lee Supercinski
Executive Producers David X. Cohen and Matt Groening

TX (US): 12th August 2010

*Featuring Philip J. Fry, Bender, Captain Turanga Leela, Professor Hubert Farnsworth, Doctor Zoidberg, Amy Wong and Hermes Conrad