Futurama Logo 'In-a-Gadda-Da-Leela'

by Carolyn Premish
and Matt Groening
Futurama Cast


When a giant Deathsphere capable of erasing whole planets with a blackout ray sets its sights on Earth, the head of President Nixon calls in Captain Zappp Brannigan to help; Brannigan’s cowardly response is predictable: he turns to the ‘Planet Express’ crew to do his job for him. However, after Leela volunteers to pilot the Professor’s new one-man stealth fighter on the mission, Zapp decides to join her; together they fly off to intercept the Deathsphere - the ‘V-GINY’ - only to come under attack: their ship crashes on an uncharted planet, a beautiful paradise where Zapp and Leela find themselves as a new Adam and Eve. Back on Earth, the Professor discovers that the ‘V-GINY’ is actually two ancient satellites that have fused together, and its self-imposed mission is to censor indecent planets – so unless the ‘Planet Express’ gang can persuade humanity to clean up their smutty ways, the entire planet is doomed…

Billy West (Philip J. Fry / Professor Hubert J. Farnsworth / Doctor John Zoidberg / Zapp Brannigan / Richard Nixon's Head), John Di Maggio (Bender [Bender Bending Rodriguez / Bending Unit 22] / Sal), Katey Sagal (Captain Turanga Leela), Lauren Tom (Amy Wong), Phil LaMarr (Hermes Conrad / Snake), David Herman (Emperor Chop Chop), Maurice LaMarche (Kif Kroker / Narrator / The Force), Tress MacNeille (Petunia / Actress Playing Leela / Sattelite Dish), Chris Elliott (V-Giny)

Directed by Dwayne Carey-Hill
Produced by Claudia Katz and Lee Supercinski
Executive Producers David X. Cohen and Matt Groening

TX (US): 24th June 2010

*Featuring Philip J. Fry, Bender, Captain Turanga Leela, Professor Hubert Farnsworth, Doctor Zoidberg, Amy Wong and Hermes Conrad