Futurama Logo 'Lrrreconcilable Ndndifferences'

by Patric M. Verone
Futurama Cast


When the gang pan his new comic book, ‘Delivery Boy Man’, Fry decides to take his work to ‘Comic Con 3010’. The convention is interrupted by the arrival of the alien Lrrr, ruler of Omicron Persei VIII – but the evil warlord’s threat of invasion fails to intimidate any of the nerds present. Returning home in defeat, Lrrr is branded a failure by his wife, Ndnd, and kicked out – so he decides to crash out at the only other place he knows: Planet Express. With Lrrr suffering a midlife crisis, Fry elicits the help of Orson Wells’ head to recreate a movie of the War of the Worlds to trick Ndnd into believing her husband has conquered the Earth. Unfortunately the plan is too successful: after winning back Ndnd, Lrrr really does take over the planet…

Billy West (Philip J. Fry / Professor Hubert J. Farnsworth / Doctor John Zoidberg / Vomit Advertisement / Zapp Brannigan / Robot Comic Con Host / Plastic Surgeon / Richard Nixon's Head / Senator), John Di Maggio (Bender [Bender Bending Rodriguez / Bending Unit 22] / Costume Contest Host / Alien Disguised as Human), Katey Sagal (Captain Turanga Leela), Lauren Tom (Amy Wong), Phil LaMarr (Hermes Conrad), Tress MacNeille (Ndnd / Sea Monkeys Advertisement / Toy Salesman), Maurice LaMarche (Lrrr / The Scary Door Narrator / Throw Your Voice Advertisement / Throw Your Sea Monkeys Advertisement / Costume Contest Announcer / Orson Welles' Head / Kif Kroker / Calculon), Sergio Aragonés (Himself), David X. Cohen (Himself), Matt Groening (Himself), Katee Sackhoff (Grrrl)

Directed by Crystal Chesney-Thompson
Produced by Claudia Katz and Lee Supercinski
Executive Producers David X. Cohen and Matt Groening

TX (US): 26th August 2010

*Featuring Philip J. Fry, Bender, Captain Turanga Leela, Professor Hubert Farnsworth, Doctor Zoidberg, Amy Wong and Hermes Conrad