Futurama Logo 'The Mutants Are Revolting'

by Eroc Horsted
Futurama Cast


The Planet Express crew are hired for their 100th delivery, taking a nitro-glycerine-laced soufflé to the remote asteroid home of the wealthy Mrs Astor. Satisfied with the cake, Mrs Astor invites the gang to her family’s annual fundraiser in New York, in aid of the United Mutant Scholarship Fund. After Leela becomes insulted at the elitists’ attitude towards her people, things get worse when Fry inadvertently ‘outs’ her as a mutant: Leela is immediately arrest and deported back into the sewers, where she is soon joined by Fry and the rest of the Planet Express crew, who have been sentenced to three weeks’ punishment for harbouring a mutant. Desperate to win back Leela, Fry jumps into the radioactive sewage and transforms into a hideous monster, and then leads the mutants up to the surface on an equal rights protest…

Billy West (Philip J. Fry / Professor Hubert J. Farnsworth / Doctor John Zoidberg / Film Narrator / Smitty), John Di Maggio (Bender [Bender Bending Rodriguez / Bending Unit 22] / Elzar / URL / Colonel / Igner / Sal), Katey Sagal (Captain Turanga Leela), Lauren Tom (Amy Wong), Phil LaMarr (Hermes Conrad / Ethan 'Bubblegum' Tate), Tress MacNeille (Mrs. Astor / Aristocrat / Turanga Munda / Vyolet / Leela's Grandmother), Maurice LaMarche (Hobsie / Raoul / Horrible Gelatinous Blob / Hedonismbot / Walt / Mr. Astor), David Herman (Turanga Morris / Mayor C. Randall Poopenmeyer / Dwayne), Mark Mothersbaugh (Himself)

Directed by Raymie Muzquiz
Produced by Claudia Katz and Lee Supercinski
Executive Producers David X. Cohen and Matt Groening

TX (US): 26th August 2010

*Featuring Philip J. Fry, Bender, Captain Turanga Leela, Professor Hubert Farnsworth, Doctor Zoidberg, Amy Wong and Hermes Conrad