Futurama Logo 'The Prisoner of Benda'

by Ken Keeler
Futurama Cast


The Professor uses his mind-swapping device to trade bodies with Amy, so that he can be young again, while she can eat whatever she wants. When they discover that they canít swap back, they try to use Benderís body to help Ė but Bender steals Amyís body and uses it in his plan to steal a visiting Robo Emperorís crown jewels. Bender soon gets captured, but manages to convince the Emperor to swap bodies with him so that his robo-highness can learn what it is like to be poor. Meanwhile, the Planet Express crew continue to swap bodies: to prove their love for each other, Leela becomes Zoidberg, and Fry, the Professor; Scruffy the janitorís wash-bucket becomes Amy and declares its love for him; and the Professor decides to stay in Benderís invincible body, running off to join the Robot Circus as Nonchalanto, a death-defying stunt artist...

Billy West (Philip J. Fry / Professor Hubert J. Farnsworth / Doctor John Zoidberg / Hungarian Midget Robot / Richard Nixon), John Di Maggio (Bender [Bender Bending Rodriguez / Bending Unit 22]), Katey Sagal (Captain Turanga Leela), Lauren Tom (Amy Wong), Phil LaMarr (Hermes Conrad / Ethan 'Bubblegum' Tate), Tress MacNeille (Linda / Princess Flavia / Washbucket / Big Bertha / Madame Ambassador / Child at U.N.), Maurice LaMarche (Morbo / Basil / Fishy Joe / Chainsaw-Eating Robot / Robot Ambassador), David Herman (Scruffy / Emperor Nikolai / Sweet Clyde)

Directed by Dwayne Carey-Hill
Produced by Claudia Katz and Lee Supercinski
Executive Producers David X. Cohen and Matt Groening

TX (US): 19th August 2010

*Featuring Philip J. Fry, Bender, Captain Turanga Leela, Professor Hubert Farnsworth, Doctor Zoidberg, Amy Wong and Hermes Conrad