Futurama Logo 'That Darn Katz!'

by Josh Weinstein
Futurama Cast


Nervous about her forthcoming physics doctoral exam, Amy tries to relax with a night out with her crewmates. Waking up late with a hangover the following morning, Amy rushes to her test at Mars University – but her presentation fails to impress the panel of judges, and she is denied her doctorate. Returning to ‘Planet Express’, the dejected Amy is surprised to find that the cat belonging to one of the judges has stowed away inside the ship; the cute feline proves an instant hit with all the crew – except for Nibbler, who is annoyed at having his limelight stolen. However, it isn’t long before the cat’s true nature is revealed: the feline fiend calls in a squad of evil space cats, who take over the Planet Express crew with mind control and enslave them in their plan to transfer Earth’s energy to their own world of Thuban 9. Unless Amy and Nibbler can stop the maniacal moggies, the Earth will be destroyed…

Billy West (Philip J. Fry / Professor Hubert J. Farnsworth / Doctor John Zoidberg), John Di Maggio (Bender [Bender Bending Rodriguez / Bending Unit 22]), Katey Sagal (Captain Turanga Leela), Lauren Tom (Amy Wong), Phil LaMarr (Hermes Conrad / Ethan 'Bubblegum' Tate), Tress MacNeille (Alarm Clock / Female Cat), Maurice LaMarche (Kif Kroker / Hedonismbot / Professor Morris Katz / Calculon / 'Good show!'), David Herman (Doctor Ogden Wernstrom / 'Shut up!'), Frank Welker (Nibbler / Professor Fisherprice Spheekenshpell / Cats / Chicken Salmon)

Directed by Frank Marino
Produced by Claudia Katz and Lee Supercinski
Executive Producers David X. Cohen and Matt Groening

TX (US): 5th August 2010

*Featuring Philip J. Fry, Bender, Captain Turanga Leela, Professor Hubert Farnsworth, Doctor Zoidberg, Amy Wong and Hermes Conrad