Doctor Who Logo 'Horror of Glam Rock'
(1 Part)

by Paul Magrs
Jacket Illustration

‘The Cosmos is a lonely place, devoid of life. Just us, the sad human race on our little rock, choking ourselves to death with greed and poison and hatred. And out there, the Only Ones.’

The Doctor and Lucie go glam when the TARDIS makes an unexpected landing in 1974. Slade, The Sweet and Suzi Quatro are Top of the Pops - and brother-and-sister duo The Tomorrow Twins will soon be joining them, if starmaking Svengali Arnold Korns has his way. But will their dreams turn to dust at a service station somewhere on the M62, besieged by a pack of alien monsters?

Featuring the song 'Children of Tomorrow' sung by Stephen Gately and Clare Buckfield with music by Tim Sutton and lyrics by Barnaby Edwards

Paul McGann (The Doctor), Sheridan Smith (Lucie Miller), Katarina Olsen (Headhunter / The Only Ones), Bernard Cribbins (Arnold Korns), Una Stubbs (Flo), Stephen Gately (Tommy Tomorrow), Clare Buckfield (Trisha Tomorrow), Lindsay Hardwick (Pat)

Directed by Barnaby Edwards
A Big Finish Audio Production for BBC Radio 7

14th January 2007 @ 6.00 pm

*Featuring the Eighth Doctor and Lucie

*This story features a glam rock version of the 'Doctor Who' theme tune

*An enhanced version of this fifty-minute story was released on CD by Big Finish in March 2007

*Working title: 'Hazy Cosmic Jive'