Doctor Who Logo 'The Nameless City'

by Michael Scott
Jacket illustration

Eleven Doctors, eleven months, eleven stories: a year-long celebration of Doctor Who! The most exciting names in children's fiction each create their own unique adventure about the time-travelling Time Lord.

When Jamie McCrimmon brings the Second Doctor a mysterious book, little does he realise the danger contained within its pages. The book transports the TARDIS to a terrifying glass city on a distant world, where the Archons are intent on getting revenge on the Time Lord for an ancient grudge.

*Featuring the Second Doctor and Jamie

*A Puffin Books 'Doctor Who' novel

*This novel was part of a series of ebooks published by Puffin over the course of 'Doctor Who's 50th Anniversary year; each book featured a different incarnation of the Doctor, and was billed as a 're-imagining' of the character - and therefore I am not considering them as canon (particularly as this story contradicts the events of BBC 'Missing Adventures' novel 'The Dark Path', in that Jamie does not recognise the Master, even though he met him in that earlier story)

*Time-placing: the Doctor is travelling just with Jamie, so for completeness I've placed this in my timeline in Season 6a, but see the above note about canon...

*The story was later released in paperback form in November 2013, in the anthology 'Doctor Who: 11 Doctors, 11 stories':

Jacket illustration