Doctor Who Logo 'Only the Monstrous:'
3-'Heart of the Battle'

(1 Part)

by Nicholas Briggs
Jacket Illustration

Trapped in a citadel swarming with Daleks, the Time Lord rescue force must find a way to overcome insurmountable odds. With the Daleks apparently planning to rule the Null Zone, perhaps their thirst for universal conquest and victory has been quenched…

The War Doctor doesn’t believe so — but how can he prove it without destroying any chance of peace?

As the countdown to the destruction of Keska proceeds, a deadly choice must be made… A choice that will define this Doctor and perhaps forever cast him in the role of ‘monster’.

John Hurt (The War Doctor), Jacqueline Pearce (Cardinal Ollistra), Carolyn Seymour (The Slave), Beth Chalmers (Veklin), Alex Wyndham (Seratrix), Kieran Hodgson (Bennus), Barnaby Edwards (Arverton), Mark McDonnell (Traanus) John Banks (Garv) and Nicholas Briggs (Daleks)

Directed by Nicholas Briggs

*Featuring the War Doctor and Rejoice

*A Big Finish Audio Production