Doctor Who Logo 'Serpent Crest'
Volume 2:
'Tsar Wars'

(1 Part)

by Paul Magrs
Jacket Illustration

The year is 1861, and the Doctor and Mrs Wibbsey find themselves in the right place at the wrong time. At the rectory they encounter the ill-tempered Reverend Dobbs and his young ward Andrew, whose paper faces hide whatever horrors lie underneath. Tutoring him is one Mr Bewley, whom Mrs Wibbsey is startled to recognise.

In Hexford Woods, the Doctor uncovers a secret which Andrew and his friends have been keeping. As the truth begins to emerge about the rectory’s occupants, it becomes clear why so many people have disappeared from the village. Unless the Doctor and Mrs Wibbsey can help, the whole village will soon be terrorised by a child’s imagination…

Tom Baker (The Doctor), Susan Jameson (Mrs Wibbsey), Terrence Hardiman (The Reverend Dobbs), Joanna David (Mr Audley), Guy Harvey (Andrew), Simon Shepherd (Mr Bewly), Charlie Mitchell (Jake), Elinor Coleman (Sally), Geoff Leesley (Harold), Su Douglas (The Cook)

Produced and Directed by Kate Thomas

Release Date:
10th October 2011

*Featuring the Fourth Doctor and Mrs Wibbsey

*Part two of a five part story

*A BBC audio production