Doctor Who Logo 'The Settling'
(4 Parts)

by Simon Guerrier
Jacket Illustration

Note to Sir Arthur Aston, governor of the town of Drogheda, 10 September 1649.


Having brought the army belonging to the Parliament of England before this place, to reduce it to obedience, to the end effusion of blood may be prevented, I thought fit to summon you to deliver the same into my hands to their use.

If this be refused, you will have no cause to blame me.

I expect your answer and rest your servant.

O. Cromwell."

Sylvester McCoy (The Doctor), Sophie Aldred (Ace), Philip Olivier (Hex), Clive Mantle (Oliver Cromwell), Roger Parrott (Doctor Goddard), Hugh Lee (Fitzgerald), Clare Cathcart (Mary), Ian Brooker (Colonel Sinnott)

Directed by Gary Russell

*Featuring the Seventh Doctor, Ace and Hex

*A Big Finish Audio Production

*Working title: 'The Effusion of Blood'