Doctor Who Logo 'Something Changed'
edited by Simon Guerrier
Jacket Illustration

Everybody dies.

There's a fresh grave on planetoid KS-159, but only Bernice Summerfield seems to have noticed. Her friends on the Braxiatel Collection are too busy with their own affairs to see how distraught she is, how keenly she feels this loss.

There's no time to grieve. Life must carry on, different and strange as it may be. Benny has a son and a bloke to look after, and a feud with Bev Tarrant to keep up. And she's also got dumped with a new assignment, babysitting some daft experiment.

Doggles claims his "history machine" will change everything. And the worst thing is that he's right.

This brand new anthology includes original stories by favourites Ben Aaronovitch, Jonathan Clements, Joseph Lidster, Dave Stone, James Swallow and many more.

The Stories:

'Inappropriate Laughter' by Simon Guerrier
'Siege Mentality' by James Swallow
'Dead Mice' by Joseph Lidster
'Acts of Senseless Devotion' by Pete Kempshall
'Walking Backwards for Christmas' by Ben Aaronovitch
'Match of the Deity' by Eddie Robson
'Night of the Living Martian' by John Isles
'The God Gene' by Ben Woodhams
'Writing in Green' by Dave Hoskin
'Showing Initiative' by David Cromarty
'A Murderous Desire' by Ian Farrington
'Back and There Again' by Dave Stone
'One of my Turns' by Sin Deniz
'The Ice Garden' by Jonathan Clements
'Family Man' by Ian Mond
'After Life' by Simon Guerrier

*Featuring Benny

*A Big Finish 'Adventures of Bernice Summerfield' anthology