Doctor Who Logo 'The Space Museum'
(4 Parts)
Story Code 'Q'

by Glyn Jones
The Doctor

The TARDIS jumps a time track, and arrives on the planet Xeros. Here, the Doctor, Ian, Barbara and Susan see their own future selves imprisoned and on display in a museum. The building is a monument to the galactic conquests of the warlike Moroks, who have taken over the planet. As time shifts back to normal, the Doctor and his companions realise that they must do everything that they can to prevent this future from happening. Vicki helps the native Xerons to obtain arms and to revolt against their Morok oppressors. The uprising is a success, and therefore the course of history is altered. The Xerons regain control of their planet, and the time travellers safely leave in the TARDIS. However, unbeknownst to the Doctor and his friends, they are now pursued by a time ship piloted by Daleks...

William Hartnell (Dr Who), William Russell (Ian Chesterton), Jacqueline Hill (Barbara Wright), Maureen O'Brien (Vicki), Peter Sanders (Sita), Peter Craze (Dako), Bill Starkey (Third Xeron); Lawrence Dean, Ken Norris, Salvin Stewart, Peter Diamond, Billy Cornelius, (Morok Guards); Richard Shaw (Lobos), Jeremy Bulloch (Tor), Salvin Stewart (Morok Messenger), Peter Diamond (Morok Technician) , Ivor Salter (Morok Commander); Michael Gordon, Edward Granville, Bill Starkey, David Walliscroft (Xerons); Peter Hawkins (Dalek Voice), Murphy Grumbar (Dalek Machine Operator)

Produced by Verity Lambert
Directed by Mervyn Pinfield

'The Space Museum' - 24th April, 1965 @ 5.40pm - 6.05pm
'The Dimensions of Time' - 1st May, 1965 @ 5.50pm - 6.15pm
'The Search' - 8th May, 1965 @ 6.00pm - 6.25pm
'The Final Phase' - 15th May, 1965 @ 5.40pm - 6.05pm

*Featuring the First Doctor, Ian, Barbara and Vicki

*Working titles: 'Zone Seven' and 'The Four Dimensions of Time'