Movie Poster 'Star Trek'

by Roberto Orci
and Alex Kurtzman
Movie Poster

"The future begins"

Ever since his father gave his life to save his crew from a devastating attack by a mysterious spaceship, James Tiberius Kirk has led a rebellious, thrill-seeking life. However, after a chance encounter with Captain Christopher Pike, Kirk finds himself finally taking responsibility for his actions, embarking on an officer’s career by enrolling at the Starfleet academy in San Francisco. Over the next three years Kirk’s drive and unorthodox approach gains him the approval – and reproach – of his superiors, and also brings him into conflict with the half-human, half-Vulcan Commander Spock. When the same unidentified spaceship reappears and destroys the planet Vulcan, turning it into a black hole and killing millions, Captain Pike and the crew of the Enterprise are despatched on a mission to investigate. They soon discover that the massacre is the work of Nero, the revenge-driven commander of a heavily-armed Romulan vessel, who has somehow travelled back in time to destroy the Federation – and whose next target is the planet Earth. As Kirk and his fellow officers embark on a race against time, they learn the shocking truth: their enemy’s actions have created an alternate time-line, irrevocably changing events from the version of history that was meant to be…

Chris Pine (James T. Kirk), Zachary Quinto (Spock), Leonard Nimoy (Ambassador Spock [Spock Prime]), Eric Bana (Nero), Bruce Greenwood (Captain Christopher Pike), Karl Urban (Doctor Leonard 'Bones' McCoy), Zoe Saldana (Nyota Uhura), Simon Pegg (Montgomery 'Scotty' Scott), John Cho (Hikaru Sulu), Anton Yelchin (Pavel Chekov), Ben Cross (Sarek), Winona Ryder (Amanda Grayson), Chris Hemsworth (George Kirk), Jennifer Morrison (Winona Kirk), Rachel Nichols (Gaila), Faran Tahir (Captain Robau), Clifton Collins Jr. (Ayel), Antonio Elias (Officer Pitts), Sean Gerace (Tactical Officer), Randy Pausch (Kelvin Crew Member), Tim Griffin (Kelvin Engineer), Freda Foh Shen (Kelvin Helmsman), Katarzyna Kowalczyk (Kelvin Alien), Jason Brooks (Romulan Helmsman), Sonita Henry (Kelvin Doctor), Kelvin Yu (Medical Technician #1), Marta Martin (Medical Technician #2), Tavarus Conley (Kelvin Crew Member #1), Jeff Castle (Kelvin Crew Member #2), Billy Brown (Med Evac Pilot), Jimmy Bennett (Young James T. Kirk), Greg Grunberg (Stepdad), Spencer Daniels (Johnny), Jeremy Fitzgerald (Iowa Cop), Zoe Chernov (Vulcan Student #1), Max Chernov (Vulcan Student #2), Jacob Kogan (Young Spock), James Henrie (Vulcan Bully #1), Colby Paul (Vulcan Bully #2), Cody Klop (Vulcan Bully #3), Akiva Goldsman (Vulcan Council Member #1), Anna Katarina (Vulcan Council Member #2), Douglas Tait (Long Face Bar Alien), Tony Guma (Lew the Bartender), Gerald W. Abrams (Barfly #1), James McGrath Jr. (Barfly #2), Jason Matthew Smith (Burly Cadet #1), Marcus Young (Burly Cadet #2), Bob Clendenin (Shipyard Worker), Darlena Tejeiro (Flight Officer), Reggie Lee (Test Administrator #1), Jeffrey Byron (Test Administrator #2), Jonathan Dixon (Simulator Tactical Officer), Tyler Perry (Admiral Richard Barnett), Ben Binswagner (Admiral James Komack), Margot Farley (College Council Stenographer), Paul McGillion (Barracks Officer), Lisa Vidal (Barracks Officer), Alex Nevil (Shuttle Officer), Kimberly Arland (Cadet Alien #1), Sufe M. Bradshaw (Cadet Alien #2), Jeff Chase (Cadet Alien #3), Charlie Haugk (Enterprise Crew Member #1), Nana Hill (Enterprise Crew Member #2), Michael Saglimbeni (Enterprise Crew Member #3), John Blackman (Enterprise Crew Member #4), Jack Millard (Enterprise Crew Member #5), Shaela Luter (Enterprise Crew Member #6), Sabrina Morris (Enterprise Crew Member #7), Michelle Parylak (Enterprise Crew Member #8), Oz Perkins (Enterprise Communiations Officer), Amanda Foreman (Hannity), Michael Berry Jr. (Romulan Tactical Officer), Lucia Rijker (Romulan Communications Officer), Pasha Lychnikoff (Romulan Commander), Matthew Beisner (Romulan Crew Member #1), Neville Page (Romulan Crew Member #2), Jesper Inglis (Romulan Crew Member #3), Greg Ellis (Chief Engineer Olson), Marlene Forte (Transport Chief), Leonard O. Turner (Vulcan Elder #1), Mark Bramhall (Vulcan Elder #2), Ronald F. Hoiseck (Vulcan Elder #3), Irene Roseen (Vulcan Elder #4), Jeff O'Haco (Vulcan Elder #5), Scottie Thompson (Nero's Wife), Deep Roy (Keenser), Majel Barrett Roddenberry (Starfleet Computer [Voice]), Rahvaunia (Academy Teacher)*

Directed by JJ Abrams
Produced by J.J. Abrams and Damon Lindelof
Co-produced by David Witz
Executive producers Bryan Burk, Jeffrey Chernov, Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci

Released: May 2009
Certificate: PG-13
Runtime: 126 min

*Featuring Ambassador Spock, and reintroducing James T. Kirk, Spock, Captain Christopher Pike, Doctor Leonard 'Bones' McCoy, Nyota Uhura, Montgomery 'Scotty' Scott, Hikaru Sulu and Pavel Chekov

*Working Titles: ‘Star Trek XI’ and ‘Star Trek Zero’

Movie Poster Movie Poster

Movie Poster