Doctor Who Logo 'The Suffering'
(4 Parts)

by Jacqueline Rayner
Jacket Illustration

A series of talking-books featuring new adventures for the first four Doctors as related by one of their companions.

The TARDIS materializes in England in the year 1912, a time of great social change. The Suffragette movement is lobbying for votes for women, and the skull of the so-called ‘missing link’ has been discovered in Piltdown.

While Vicki falls victim to a strange influence, the Doctor and Steven investigate the fossilized remains. The Suffering has been unleashed. Can the travellers survive its rage?

Part One: 'An Unearthing'
Part Two: 'Piltdown Woman'
Part Three: 'The Female of the Species'
Part Four: 'The Sharing'

Peter Purves (Steven Taylor) and Maureen O'Brien (Vicki)

Directed by Lisa Bowerman


*Featuring the First Doctor, Steven and Vicki

*A Big Finish Audio Production

*Time placing: this story takes place between 'The Time Meddler' and 'Galaxy 4'