Doctor Who Logo 'True Stories'
Edited by Xanna Eve Chown
Jacket Illustration

Bernice Summerfield: True Stories features six stories about everyone's favourite archaeologist, with unusual digs, daring missions and more, all set in the Unbound Universe of the recent audios. The writers are Jon Blum & Rupert Booth, Xanna Eve Chown, Tim Gambrell, Matthew Griffiths, Kate Orman, and Victoria Simpson.

Archaeologist, adventurer, mother, and occasional goddess, Professor Bernice Surprise Summerfield has seen and done more things in this universe than you can possibly imagine. But none of that matters right now. Because, Benny isn’t in this universe any more. Right now, she’s stuck in an alternate universe (through no fault of her own) and this universe has definitely seen better days. In fact, it’s rumoured to be dying. Luckily, the President of the Universe is an old friend, and he’s lent her a spaceship so she can carry on doing what she does best: righting wrongs, making mistakes, saving lives, drinking... These stories won’t tell you how – or if – she makes it home. But they will tell you about some of her adventures in this unbound universe. Some of them are even true…"

'Hue and Cry' by Kate Orman and Q
'Never The Way' by Jonathan Blum and Rupert Booth
'Fast Contact' by Matthew Griffiths
'Futureproof' by Victoria CW Simpson
'Stockholm From Home' by Tim Gambrell
'Bliss' by Xanna Eve Chown

*Featuring Benny

*A Virgin Books 'New Adventures' anthology