UFO Logo 'The Psychobombs'
by Tony Barwick
UFO Cast

A U.F.O. lands in a field in England, and uses a hypnotic signal to draw three civilians, Daniel Clark, Clem Mason and Linda Simmonds, towards it; the trio are then taken over the aliens and given incredible powers. When Commander Straker later encounters Mason and gives him a lift in his car, he is attacked by the man and left unconscious. He comes to and finds an ultimatum from the aliens: unless S.H.A.D.O. ceases its operations, the Fairfield Tracker Station, Skydiver 3 and finally S.H.A.D.O. H.Q. and Straker himself will be destroyed…

Ed Bishop (Commander Ed Straker), Michael Billington (Colonel Paul Foster), Wanda Ventham (Colonel Virginia Lake), Vladek Sheybal (Doctor Doug Jackson), Ayshea Brough (Lt. Ayshea Johnson), Mel Oxley (Voice of Space Intruder Detector)*, Deborah Grant (Linda Simmonds), Mike Pratt (Clem Mason), David Collings (Daniel Clark), Tom Adams (Captain Lauritzen), Alex Davion (The Executive), Robin Hawdon (Skydiver 3 Captain), Christopher Timothy (Skydiver 3 Navigator), Peter Blythe (Lieutenant Blythe), Oscar James (Plain Clothes Officer), Aiden Murphy (Room 22 Guard), Peter Davies, Derek Steen (Fairfield Tracker Station Guards), Gavin Campbell (Police Motorcyclist), Nigel Gregory, Hans de Vries (Security Men), Peter Dolphin, Mark York (Skydiver 3 Engineers)

Directed by Jeremy Summers
Produced by Reg Hill
A Gerry Anderson / Century 21 Television Production

UK (ATV Midlands):
December 30th, 1970 @ 8.00 pm - 9.00 pm

*Featuring Commander Ed Straker, Colonel Paul Foster and Colonel Virginia Lake